YouTube – Produce / Food Prices Skyrocketing Over Night !!! Global Food Shortages Looming

YouTube – Produce / Food Prices Skyrocketing Over Night !!! Global Food Shortages Looming.

So, while this video is two weeks old, I imagine it’ll be relevant for the duration of the growing season. Might be time to replenish those stockpiles of rice (no, instant rice doesn’t count) and beans (dried, in bags) just in case you head to the grocery store one of these days and it’s empty…

Somehow, this story slipped past me in my RSS reading…I’m suspecting it didn’t get much nationwide coverage to begin with.

One Response to “YouTube – Produce / Food Prices Skyrocketing Over Night !!! Global Food Shortages Looming”

  1. And just as I thought, upon doing a search, I came up with nothing when I typed in “food shortages in the US” along with the names of the major news media I follow. Perhaps I missed something from one of the less mainstream sources (their headlines tend to be less to the point), but this didn’t get reported on by Washington Post, CS Monitor, or BBC. Interesting.

Leave a Reply

